USA - PowerBall Information

La Loterie officielle USA PowerBall

US$ 275 000 000
Temps restants:
00
jour
00
heure
00
Min
00
Sec
Le PowerBall est une loterie américaine vendue par 45 loteries qui se partagent le jeu du gros lot. La Multi-State Lottery Association Multi-États (MUSL), une organisation sans but lucratif formée par une entente entre loteries, est l'organisatrice du PowerBall. Son gros lot minimum annoncé est de 40 millions USD, qui peut être aussi grand qu'un prix à neuf chiffres.
Localite

USA
Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist. of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode IslandSouth Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin
Jour de tirage
numéros a choisir
Type de jackpot
Exigences fiscales
mercredi 23:00
samedi 23:00
5/69 + PowerBall 1/26
29 versements annuels
Valeur en espèces: environ 50%
environ 36.00%
Prix de depart
La loterie commencent a partir de: US$ 40,000,000
Jackpot
1:292,201,338
5+1PB
1,000,000
1:11,688,054
5
50,000
1:913,130
4+1PB
100
1:36,526
4
100
1:14,495
3+1PB
7
1:580
3
7
1:702
2+1PB
4
1:92
1+1PB
4
1:39
1PB
*Les chances globales de gagner n'importe quel prix dans le jeu sont Les chances globales de gagner n'importe quel prix dans le jeu sont approximativement 1 in 24,9.

À propos de la loterie américaine PowerBall

Le PowerBall américain est hébergé dans les états suivants : Arizona, Arkansas, Caroline du Nord, Caroline du sud, Colorado, Connecticut, Dakota du nord, Dakota du sud, Delaware, Floride Géorgie, Idaho, Îles Vierges, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiane, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Nouveau Mexique, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvanie, Rhodes Island, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginie, Washington, Washington, D.C., Virginie de l'ouest, Wisconsin, U.S., États-Unis. Les studios haute technologie des loteries de Floride installés à Tallahassee sont là où les tirages ont habituellement lieu. Pour promouvoir l'expansion du jeu dans une nouvelle juridiction, quelques tirages se déroulent ailleurs.


Genèse et historique du PowerBall


Le PowerBall fut le premier jeu à utiliser deux tambours. Ceci signifiait que le jeu avait plus de manipulations, allouant de fortes chances de gros lot et des niveaux de prix plus nombreux. Steve Caputo, des loteries d'Oregon, est celui qui a suggéré le concept des deux tambours. Les autres jeux utilisant un concept à deux tambours sont le Mega Millions, le PowerBall d'Australie, le Thunderball de Grande-Bretagne et l'EuroMillions. Jusqu'en 2008, les tirages du PowerBall se sont tenus aux Studios Screenscape en Iowa. Mike Pace, personnalité radio locale, était le présentateur des tirages. Il a aussi présenté les tirages du MUSL depuis les débuts de la Loto américaine en 1988. C'est en 1996 que le PowerBall a été télédiffusé pour la première fois. Cinq tirages se sont tenus à distance lors des jeux Olympiques d'été d'Atlanta. Cependant, quelques semaines plus tard, la loterie de Géorgie a annoncé qu'elle quittait le PowerBall, ce qui en fit le premier et seul retrait de l'histoire de la loterie. Quelques mois plus tard, elle rejoignit Mega Millions (anciennement The Big Game) et d'autres loteries majeures. Toutefois, la Géorgie fut retirée du MUSL et ne fut autorisée à y retourner que quatre ans plus tard alors que le PowerBall était en pleine expansion.


Comment jouer au PowerBall ?


Le joueur doit choisir 5 nombres dans un bassin de 69 nombres et 1 nombres dans un bassin de 26 nombres pour jouer au PowerBall. Pour gagner le gros lot, les joueurs doivent faire correspondre toutes les cinq boules blanches dans n'importe quel ordre et la PowerBall rouge. Vous gagnez chaque fois que vous égalisez la PowerBall.


Comment jouer au PowerBall avec IceLotto ?


Il est facile et simple de jouer au PowerBall avec IceLotto. Tout ce que vous avez besoin de faire, c'est de cliquer JOUER sur PROCHAIN TIRAGE PowerBall. Puis, vous n'avez qu'à choisir vos nombres chanceux et compléter votre commande en entrant vos options de paiement. Il y a deux façons différentes de choisir vos nombres chanceux : Sélection rapide où le système vous octroie aléatoirement les nombres ou vous pouvez choisir vos nombres chanceux manuellement. Vous avez la possibilité de souscrire à un abonnement mensuel sur la page de paiement.


Horaires des tirages du PowerBall et endroit.


Les tirages ont lieu deux fois par semaine, les mercredis à 23h00 et les samedis à 23h00. Six tirages sont pré-enregistrés, parmi lesquels quatre sont des tirages d'essais alors que les autres sont des tirages post-essais. Les résultats ne sont pas officiels tant qu'ils n'ont pas été vérifiés par la firme comptable Harvey, Covington & Thomas, LLC.

Les tirages se font habituellement dans les studios haute technologie de la loterie de Floride à Tallahassee, mais il arrive aussi parfois qu'ils se déroulent ailleurs pour promouvoir l'expansion du jeu dans une nouvelle juridiction,

Historique du gros lot du PowerBall


Les plus grands gros lot (versements et comptant) de l'histoire du jeu survinrent pendant le tirage du 28 novembre 2012. Type gros lot - Gros lot payable en 29 versements annuels (avec un taux d'imposition de 36,00 %) ou en un montant forfaitaire (imposé à environ 50 %). Le gros lot représentant une rente de 587 500 000 USD, ou 384 700j000 en argent comptant. Deux billets (provenant du Missouri et de l'Arizona) se sont partagés ce gros lot.


Un autre record établi par le PowerBall pour le plus grand prix de Loto sur un billet survint le 15 août 2012. Le gros lot était une rente de 337 000 000 USD, ou 223 700 000 USD en argent comptant. Le billet fut acheté au Michigan.


Stratégies de sélection au PowerBall


Statistiquement, 70-80 % des achats de loterie au PowerBall se font par l'entremise du système de Sélection rapide. De plus, il est à noter que 70-80 % des combinaisons gagnantes du PowerBall sont sélectionnées aléatoirement par l'ordinateur. L'option de Sélection rapide procure aussi aux joueurs la possibilité d'éviter les inclinaisons personnelles dans le choix de leurs nombres. Les nombres sont choisis aléatoirement, créant l'excitation de "l'inconnu". Un autre avantage mineur de cette option est qu'il épargne du temps en remplissant le formulaire d'inscription. Ceci est particulièrement utile lorsque le joueur a besoin de remplir plus de trois cartes. Cela élimine la tâche ardue d'encercler plus de 24 nombres à chaque achat.


La sélection manuelle est aussi une option valable parce que le joueur peut éliminer la possibilité de se voir octroyer de mauvaises combinaisons. Vous n'avez qu'à vérifier la table de fréquence des nombre les plus souvent choisis, et y effectuer votre sélection.


Statistiques des résultats du PowerBall


Les nombres les plus fréquemment tirés dans cette loterie sont les suivants : 26, 22, 41, 35, 42, et 16. Cependant, le 6 et le 20 sont les nombres les plus souvent tirés dans la catégorie PowerBall.


Les nombres les moins fréquemment sélectionnés pour les boules principales sont celle qui sont à l'autre bout du spectre, soit le 57, 58, 56, 59, 54 et 55. La même tendance se maintien pour les nombres les moins fréquemment sélectionnés par la PowerBall comme le 45 et le 44.


Historique des gains du PowerBall


Une femme de Floride a remporté 590,5 millions à la loto américaine avec un seul billet de loterie.
La jeune femme chanceuse, d'une banlieue de Floride, s'est réveillée hier pour découvrir qu'elle était plus riche que la plupart des célébrités populaires Simon Cowell, Elton John et Posh et Becks. Un simple billet de loterie PowerBall a mérité à la jeune femme de 26 ans une fortune instantanée de 590,5 millions d'une remise sur deux mois de tirages dans 43 états américains. Si elle avait acheté son billet seule, elle aurait été la plus grande gagnante individuelle de loterie de l'histoire américaine, battant les probabilités incroyables de une sur 175 millions. Mais si personne n'avait gagné le gros lot de 590,5 millions de samedi soir, le prix aurait encore été remis pour atteindre le montant astronomique de un milliard de dollars.


Le billet gagnant fut vendu par une succursale de la chaîne de supermarchés Publix à Zephyr Hills, un village signalé sur l'autoroute entre Orlando et Tampa avec une population de 10 000 personnes. La gagnante anonyme a probablement réclamé son prix hier et a maintenant un délai de 60 jours pour choisir si elle veut recevoir l'incroyable somme d'un seul coup ou en 30 versements annuels d'environ 21 $ millions chacun. Elle devra être connue puisque les gros lots de loterie doivent être déclarés publiquement en Floride et que l'impôt américain prendra environ le quart du montant. Les organisateurs ont mentionné que le total final pourrait être légèrement plus élevé ou plus bas selon les rapports de ventes finales au travers de l'Amérique. Mais cette fortune rendra tout de même la gagnante deux fois plus riche que Brand Beckham (évalué à 310 $ millions) et en meilleure condition que Simon Cowell (évalué à 367 $ millions) et Elton John (évalué à 359 $ millions) réunis.

USA - PowerBall Information

Official USA PowerBall

US$ 134,000,000
Time to Draw:
00
Days
00
Hrs
00
Min
00
Sec
Powerball is an American lottery game sold by 45 lotteries as a shared jackpot game. The Multi-State Lottery Association (MUSL), which is a non-profit organization that is formed by an agreement with lotteries is the one that organizes the Powerball. Its minimum advertised jackpot is USD 40 million which can be as big as a nine-figure prize.
Hosted In

USA
Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist. of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode IslandSouth Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin
Schedule
Guess Range (on all info pages)
Jackpot Type
Tax Requirements
Wednesday 23:00
Saturday 23:00
5/69 + PowerBall 1/26
29 Annual installments
Cash Value: About 50%
About 36.00%
Prize Breakdown
Lottery Starts From: US$ 40,000,000
Jackpot
1:292,201,338
5+1PB
1,000,000
1:11,688,054
5
50,000
1:913,130
4+1PB
100
1:36,526
4
100
1:14,495
3+1PB
7
1:580
3
7
1:702
2+1PB
4
1:92
1+1PB
4
1:39
1PB
*The overall odds of winning any prize in the game are approximately 1 in 24.9.

About the USA - PowerBall lottery

The US Powerball is held in the following states: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Washington, Washington, D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin, U.S., USA. Florida Lottery’s high-tech studio in Tallahassee is where the drawings are usually held. To promote the game's expansion to a new jurisdiction, some drawings were held away from it.


Background and History of Powerball


Powerball was the first game ever to use two drums. This means that the game has more manipulation which allows high jackpot odds, and more numerous prize levels. Oregon Lottery’s Steve Caputo was the one who suggested the two-drum concept. Other games that use the two-drum concept are Mega Millions, Australia’s Powerball, UK’s Thunderball, and Euro Millions. It was until 2008 where Powerball’s drawings were held at Screenscape Studios Iowa. Mike Pace, the local’s radio personality, was the one who hosted the drawings. He also hosted MUSL drawings since the beginning of American Lotto on 1988. It was in 1996 when Powerball went on air for the first time. It held five remote drawings at Atlanta Summer Olympics. However, weeks later, the Georgia Lottery made an announcement to leave Powerball, making it the first and only withdrawal in the lottery’s history. A few months after it joined Mega Millions (formerly The Big Game) and other major lotteries. However, Georgia was taken out of MUSL and was only allowed to go back four years later when the Powerball was doing a cross-expansion.


How to play the Powerball?


The player needs to select 5 numbers from a pool of 69 numbers 1PB number from a pool of 26 numbers to play Powerball. To win the jackpot, the player needs to match all five white balls in any order and the red Powerball. You win any time you match the Powerball.


How to play Powerball with Icelotto?


It is easy and simple to play Powerball with Icelotto. All you need to do is to click PLAY on Powerball NEXT DRAW. Then you simply need to choose your lucky numbers and to complete your order by entering your payment details. There are two different ways in choosing your lucky numbers: Quick Pick where the system randomly selects your lucky numbers or you can manually select your lucky numbers. You have the option to choose to make a monthly subscription on the payment page.


Powerball schedule of draws and location:


The draws are scheduled twice a week, on Wednesdays at 23:00, and on Saturdays at 23:00. There are six draw that are prerecorded; four of which are test drawing while the rest are post-test draws. The results are not considered official until it has been audited by the Harvey, Covington & Thomas, LLC accounting firm.


Drawings are usually held in Florida’s Lottery high-tech studio in Tallahassee, but there are also instances when it is held elsewhere for the purpose of expanding the game’s jurisdiction.


Powerball Jackpot History

The largest jackpots (annuity and cash values) in the game's history were during the November 28, 2012 draw. Jackpot Type- Jackpot paid in 29 annual installments (tax rate of 36.00%) or in lump sum (tax rate of approximately 50%). The jackpot was USD587,500,000 annuity, or USD384,700,000 cash value. Two tickets (one each from Missouri and Arizona) are eligible for a jackpot share.


Another record set by Powerball for largest lottery prize on one ticket was back in August 15, 2012. The jackpot was USD 337,000,000 annuity, USD 223,700,000 cash value. The ticket was bought in Michigan.


Picking strategies in Powerball


Statistically, 70%-80% of the lottery purchases at Powerball are done through the quick pick system. Furthermore, it has been noted that 70-80% of the Powerball winning combinations are selected by the computer randomly. The quick pick option also provides opportunity for players to avoid personal slants in choosing their numbers. The numbers are randomly chosen, thereby creating an excitement of the "unknown". Another minor advantage of this option is that it saves time when filling out entry forms. It is especially useful when the player needs to fill out more than three cards. It eliminates the arduous task of encircling more than 24 circles every time you buy.


Manual selection is a viable option too because the player can eliminate the chance of getting bad combinations. You can simply look at the frequency table of the commonly picked numbers and choose from there.


Powerball Results Statistics


The most commonly drawn main numbers in this lottery are as follows: 26, 22, 41, 35, 42, and 16. Meanwhile 6 and 20 are the ones commonly picked for the Powerball category.


The least often picked numbers for the main balls are those that are on the farther end of the spectrum namely 57, 58, 56, 59, 54, and 55. The same trend is shown for the least often picked numbers for the two Powerballs like 45 and 44.


A PowerBall Winning Story:


Florida woman scoops $590.5 million in US lotto with a single lottery ticket.
One lucky young woman in a suburban Florida town woke up yesterday to find herself richer than some of the most popular celebrities Simon Cowell, Elton John and Posh and Becks. A single Powerball lottery ticket landed the 26-year-old with an instant fortune of $590.5 million in a two-month rollover draw across 43 American states. If she bought her ticket alone she will be the biggest personal lottery winner in American history, beating incredible odds of one in 175 million. But if no one had won Saturday night’s $590.5 million jackpot, the prize would have rolled over again to an astonishing one billion dollars.


The lucky ticket was sold in a branch of the Publix supermarket chain in Zephyr¬hills, a small town signposted off the highway between Orlando and Tampa with a population of 10,000. The unnamed winner is believed to have come forward yesterday and now has 60 days to decide whether she wants to take the incredible windfall in one go or in 30 annual installments of about $21 million each. She will have to be named because lottery jackpots are a matter of public record in Florida and the US taxman will pick up around a quarter of the cash. Organizers say the final total could end up slightly higher or lower depending on final sales reports from across America. But the fortune still makes the winner twice as wealthy as Brand Beckham (valued at $310 million) and better off than both Simon Cowell (valued at $367 million) and Elton John (valued at $359 million).